Every learner has a profile page, that contains information about the learner and their activity on the learning platform. They can view and make changes to their own profile by clicking on their profile picture and then selecting View Your Profile. Their profile is visible to different people depending on position, admin roles, and settings in the learning platform.
Filters
The learner profile page displays all completions by default. This can be further filtered to display Learning Experiences with a Reflection submitted (Completed) and those Awaiting Reflection.
What information appears on your profile?
Click here to read more about fields.
Click here to read more about frameworks.
What information appears when a manager views your profile?
When your manager views your profile, they will see a REPORTING tab (1). This will show the status of all the learning experiences assigned to you.
If they are a User Manager or Org Admin, they will be able to edit your profile from here (2).
What information appears when another learner views your profile?
Other learners can view your profile only if you tick Allow others to view my profile in your Notification Settings. In some places, for example next to answers in a discussion, your name is a link that opens your profile. When they do, they’ll see some basic information and the badges that you’ve earned. On your own profile, you can also share your earned badges as Open Badges.
Editing your own profile
Click EDIT PROFILE.
From here you can change your first name, last name, email, language, timezone, summary, location and function, and edit your Notification Settings. Under Notification Settings, tick Email me when someone replies to me to get an email when someone replies to you. Tick Email me when someone comments on my objects to get an email when someone comments on your objects. If fields and frameworks have been set up, you may also be able to edit these.
Once you’ve made any changes, click SAVE CHANGES.